President Obama or President McCain?

I voted this past Friday.  It was a long line wrapping around a block and more.  But, at least I voted.  It means a lot to me.  However, I must admit that we are all going to be surprised at who the new president will be and how he will govern.  They both have their glaring faults and shades of liberalism from light to dark.  I think it comes down to the lesser of the two evils. 

I spoke with a lady yesterday and asked her who she thought was going to win.  She was a Christian and she replied, “Whomever God wants in there.”  I thought “that sounds nice”.  Then she told me who she was voting for.  She said that a lot of people were going to the polls to pray around them last night for people to have wisdom when they vote.  Now that was illogical in a way to me. 

Let me explain.  If someone wants what God wants, and if God will put in office whom he wants, it really doesn’t matter who I vote for, now does it?  You say “yes, it does”.  God will put on your heart to whom you should Vote.  Then you help Him with the process you dauntingly say “OK, I can go with your thoughts on that”.

So if a believer who votes for the opposing candidate that you voted for says the same thing and their candidate wins, will you be upset?

What about adding this in the mix.  Now work with me here.

If we are living in the end times and one of these guys is to be the president of the apocalypse, then we can’t stop that can we?

So much to think about, so much to pray about.  It’s wears on a mind, body and soul. 

So, whomever wins the prize or whomever is awarded the prize for purchasing the highest office in the land, we’re just going to have to live with it, aren’t we?  But regardless we are still taught to pray for him.

I think this is the first election I can remember where one candidate was proud that he was the underdog and the other was being accused of Marxism.  Wow!

President Obama or President McCain?  VP Biden or Palen?  (I hope my candidate wins, I hate being on a losing team.  Did either one of them wear light blue and white alot?  I don’t remember.)

That’s what I think about it.

DTW

One response to “President Obama or President McCain?

  1. Thank you for this message pastor. Last night after watching the election I was walking to my dorm and saw my girlfriend walking the other way, we chatted for a bit then out of no where she tells me what candidate she voted for. . I based my vote off scripture that I have been reading within the last couple months a lot of which comes from 1 Corinthians.

    I woke up this morning to see this blog and it answered several things for me. I really appreciate you.

    I understand that this may or may not be what God wanted but God has promised us great things in the end.

Leave a Reply

