I like a FEEL GOOD day!

Everybody likes a feel good day.  I do.

I felt good yesterday.  I felt real good.  People laughed.  People danced.  People just got it.

You might be sayin, “what’d they get?”  They got fed.  They worshiped by twirling and spinning.  They, you might say, got down with it.  They got hugged.  They got loved.  They got cared for.  They got serenaded twice by two beautiful people.  They danced.  Yeah, that’s it, they danced.

And all that made me feel good. 

But the best part of the day was a little kiss given to me by a one year old. That made my day!

Yeah at the end of the day, I sat with my proverbial cigar and my glass of Cheerwine soda, watched the sun go down, smiled and said, “yeah, that felt good!”

But, I must give credit to whom credit is do.

God, you gave the gift.  You moved the people.  You touched the heart.  Yeah.  To God be the glory! 

Feels good.

That’s what I think about it.

(sorry I forgot this is a proverbial non-smoking section)

DTW

…you can dance, you can jive, having the time of your life! – ABBA (interesting name)

One response to “I like a FEEL GOOD day!

  1. I truly enjoyed the service. It was a blast from the past! I felt like movin and dancing and not embarrassed for being seen but sad for the people who did not feel the same way. I thought of my husband who was working and unable to attend the service and what he was missing, he may not have known all of the songs the way I did, since we grew up so differently. There are so many ways to relate to a congregation, yet again, I did not go away hungry or unfed. Thank you. You are LOVE!

    Sincerely,

    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

