It’s Time!

…for me to understand that it is my time.  My time to realize that God wants to use me more mightily now than he has ever.  Have you ever been there?  Have you ever said that about yourself?

It’s time. Time for me to realize that if I’m ever going to reach many people for Christ, it’s now.  I don’t care about the splash of the rock, I care about the ripples it makes and their influence on the rest of the water.  I care about how wide those ripples can go out from the splash.  I want to affect many people and affect their lives for good. 

It’s time. It’s time I realized that I can’t please everybody and quit wasting my time trying. 

It’s time. It’s time I realized that I have and will have people in my life, my circle and my church that will share the same passions I do and that together, we can get this job of reaching others accomplished. There will be those who I have to let go in my life because we don’t share these passions.

It’s time. It’s time to make my mark in my county and state and country if I’m ever going to do it for the cause of Christ.  It’s time to realize that this has nothing to do with humility but has everything to do with my calling in life.

It’s time. It’s time for my church to begin soaring into the known and the unknown as a result of our rocket being ignited.  It’s time to do those things that we’ve been called and ordained to do.

It’s time. It’s time to realize that there will be those who don’t want to be compelled to do what is right.  It’s time to realize that only God can change a person and after a while to let them be and begin using my time more wisely.

It’s time. It’s time to begin new relationships with those of like mind and stop trying to appease those of past relationships where there is no commonality.

It’s time.

What time is it for you?  Are you using your time wisely or are you wasting time?  Take a moment this week and decide what time it is for you. 

That’s what I think about it.

4 responses to “It’s Time!

  1. It is time! And I’m with you all of the way!

  2. Hold on to and embrace those who share and believe in the vision.

    Tolerate and pray for those who don’t.

    I will be there to help you always

    Its time for all to decide.

    God Bless You

  3. I believe God brought me to EC for a reason. It is time, and I want God to use me in whatever way he pleases (watch out now!) to impact the lives of others, and do what he has called me to do! I am behind you 10000000%, and will always be here to help in ANY way that I can.

  4. Thats scary. To think that you haven’t been to this extreme yet and look what you’ve been able to do. Go for it, Knock it out. I cant wait to see all the great things that are coming. Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

