Are You Kidding Me?

No, I’m not.  Yesterday I made an appeal for at least 200 people to demonstrate their intent by showing up at Exaltation Church this coming Sunday.  If you thought I was joking, you’re wrong.  I meant business.  See, that’s the kind of pastor I am. I mean business.  Our church is that way.  We mean business about reaching people of all kind.  We want to be the fastest budding church in Virginia before long.  How are we going to do it?  By getting citizens like you to resolve that you’re going to do what you’ve always wanted and looked for.  You want to be present at a fantastic church. 

 

Some churches have their own character and are not going to adapt for anyone or anything.  You have the occasion to polish and form the persona of a innovative and emerging church.

 

Since we moved into our new locality, people have been coming and are thrilled about discovering a fresh place that suits them and their families.  I make sure their children are well taken care of and their babies treated like royalty.  That’s the method I wanted my family to be taken care of.

 

Children are an essential ingredient of our ministry.  I want them to feel extraordinary and cherished.  Many of them come running up to me and give me love whenever they see the pastor.  I was raised that way and it meant so much to me.  My home pastor passed away a few months back and it was bittersweet for me.  I had so many memories.

 

Ok, are you coming this Sunday?  Have you made up your mind?  Are you going to make the trip to 18 13 Gildenborough Court?  Are you going to be a part of the possible 200 that we’re looking for?  Come on.  Why not?  We do have room for you. Make up your mind now.

 

Give me a call if you have questions – 804 378-6095 I’ll answer them for you.

 

Now do I have 200 people who have made up their minds to attend?  I hope so. 

 

Wow, I’m looking forward to meeting all 200 of you.  I’ll tell you Monday what the results are.

 

That’s what I think about it

 

DTW – http://www.exaltationchurch.com

One response to “Are You Kidding Me?

  1. I wish I could be there, but the drive is a tad prohibitive. Blessings on your endeavor to reach your community for Christ.

Leave a Reply

