Dialoging With God; Part II

praying_hands

God’s people have a tendency when they selfishly design their own lives with their ambitions, goals and dreams that they utilize a pseudo-obedient prayer that has no sincerity, submission or obedience attached to it. It only becomes a ritual of bowing the head, closing the eyes and using rhetoric that has as much meaning as tofu has sensational flavor.

See what I mean as we listen in on a believer in prayer …

YOU: Oh God, I have a hard decision to make. I know I can’t make it with out you. I have no direction in life right now. It’s as if I cannot see my way into my path.  My eyes are dim and my sensitivity to you is numb. Please Lord, hear my prayer. Hear what I have to plea to you in reference to my need. I vow to you Lord that I will walk in your ways, I will do what you say, no matter what. Lord,  I am your servant.  I am listening.

GOD: My child I have heard your prayer. I love you and you know that. I remind you that I have given you direction and I have spoken to you many times about what you should do. However, you have seemed to have not liked what you’ve heard. You’ve turned a deaf ear to my instructions and my answer to you. I can help you if you’ll let me.

YOU: Uh, yeah, uh, I’ll get back to you on that. I just remembered something. Thanks anyway. I think I can handle this on my own.

Yeah, ok…whatever.

That’s what I think about it.

DTW- http://www.exaltationchurch.com

Leave a Reply

