Rudeness Is Still Alive and Well On Planet Earth!

rude1OK, the dictionary defines rudeness as the disrespect and failure to behave within the context of a society or a group of people’s social laws.  With that meaning in mind, let’s go further.

Don’t you absolutely hate it when people are extremely rude to you?  I mean, I believe that they all either come from a different planet or are of a different nationality that secretly exists somewhere on this earth.

It’s as if they are psychotically amused when they see how rude they can possibly be and then exacerbate your already frustration level as they try for a new world record of rudeness.  Congratulations!  You’ve been chosen to be my target of rudeness. (Psychotic laughing)

Thanks a lot.

I called a professional office yesterday in behalf of our church.  I’m calm, I’m pastoral, and they know who I am because I’ve introduced myself.  I politely begin to ask the lady questions and she begins immediately to treat me as if I were a Nome that had no feelings or personality.  I say something else and BOOM! She says, “Sir, I’m not going to go back and forth like this, goodbye!”  Hello?  Hello?   She had hung up on me.

Whoa. What was that about?

Now I know people have bad moments, but let’s give a little bit more to others and try to relax and not make their day worse than it was already just because the red has been licked off our candy.  Let’s work a little harder on this, people.

The lady just hung up on me.  I calmly called her office and began to share with them what had just happened to me.  They apologized, answered my questions and apologized again.

Rudeness definitely is still alive in this world.  I was reintroduced to it again yesterday.

I think as people, just good ordinary people, that we need to practice being kind to others and quit being rude.  It doesn’t matter if it is the butcher, the pharmacist, the toll booth person, the 411 person or whomever, we need to practice niceness and kindness.

WORD OF NOTE TO RUDE PEOPLE: Please, if you’re a Christian, re-read the manual about the fruit of the Spirit.  If you’re not, remember we’re all humans and deserve to be treated better.  If you cannot do any of this, go back to your planet or secret place of the world.  Thank you, that is all.

That’s what I think about it.

DTW – http://www.exaltationchurch.com

Leave a Reply

