Busyness Can Ruin Your Reputation

busy1I’m sorry I haven’t gotten back to you sooner. I’ve been so busy.

I’m sorry I haven’t made that payment. I’ve been so busy.

Honey, I’m sorry we haven’t had time for one another. You know how busy I’ve been.

Son, dad can’t do it this weekend, he’s got a very busy schedule.

Who has time for church? That’s my only day to sleep in. I’m a busy person.

Yeah, we’ll have lunch. I’ll call you when I get the chance. I’ve been so busy.

Well, we both know how busy the pastor has been lately. We can forgive him for that lousy sermon.

Divorce? What do you mean, “I’ve been so busy that I haven’t spent time with you?”

I’ll do that one day. I’ve been as busy as a one arm paper hanger on a windy day.

Yeah, mom, we’ll bring the kids and see you when I get the chance. We’ve been so busy at church and stuff.

Yes, I have been seeing her. And you want to know why? Because that career of yours, you’ve not spent one evening with me. You keep telling me how busy you are.

I know you’ve been working long hours. I know you have to have both of those jobs, but can’t you slow down? You’re all the time busy.

If I would have taken time to look at that stupid bank account, I wouldn’t have been overdrawn. I’ve got to slow down. I’m too busy.

I know I should have emailed you earlier. But you just don’t know how many emails a day I get. Forgive me for being too busy.

I’m sorry….

Forgive me…

Excuse me, but…

I know, but you’ve got to understand how busy I am.

These are the expressions of someone whose reputation is either dying or dead.

That’s what I think about it.

DTW – http://www.exaltationchurch.com

Leave a Reply

