Don’t Wimp Out On Life!

wimpy-from-popeye1I couldn’t begin to tell you all the things I’ve been through. I wouldn’t begin to tell you of the past episodes I’ve had with people. Some good. Some not so good.

I’ve really had a rough life compared to some and yet, I’m still excited and energetic about life and the ministry.

There have been terrible times in churches that I’ve been with where there was fighting among the people. (Now that’s a great testimony to the world right there!)

I’ve seen problems with people hating the pastors that they had. (Fire Him! Get rid of the bum! Throw him out on the street! Crucify him!) It got that bad sometimes.

I’ve had to stand my ground with people in many cases. I’ve been appalled at the racist attitude of those I worked with in Mississippi. I was told by the deacon board that they didn’t want to advertise a musical concert because they didn’t want any black people attending. However they weren’t that PC in their language. I was gone from that place two months later.

Yeah, those were real Christians!

Life can be hard. Life can be difficult. Jesus told us to rejoice in hard times. Celebrate the bad times. Know that things are going to get better because He is with us and He overcame the world and we can too.

You say, “But you don’t know how bad I have it?” Really?

No matter how bad it gets, you’ve got to continue to praise Him. Your pity parties are only gratifying your emotions. You’re not benefiting from them at all. However, your rejoicing, the Bible says, stills or shuts the mouths of the avenger (Satan). That’s who you want to shut up.

When Christians get down and depressed they start complaining about everything, they sulk, they quit reading the Bible and they quit going to church. It’s as if they want to commit spiritual suicide.

Get excited about your life. Get excited about what God is doing. You can get glad in those same pants you got sad in.

I’m so excited about life right now. I’m on track with our church about new property, new building, new staff, church development, planning for a school for the gifted, growing a church and making things happen. Life is good and all this in the midst of what some call a downturn economy.

Don’t wimp out on life. You have too much to gain. Stay positive. Learn more about Jesus and your joy will go sky high!

That’s what I think about it.

DTW – http://www.exaltationchurch.com

Leave a Reply

