Churches Can Be Just Plain Embarrassing!

alga_kyrka_church_steepleI’d like to apologize to all of you who don’t like church, don’t care for church and who already have a bad attitude toward church.

As a pastor, one of the most daunting tasks I face is convincing good people who do not attend church, that all churches are not bad.

All churches are not bad. All churches are not full of hypocrisy. Please believe me.

I’m not going to give some kind of excuse for those groups who synthetically and superficially hijack the term “church.”

I know they shouldn’t do it, but they do.

Believe me, when I got off the spinning wheel of the “church of stupidity,” I determined that I would do everything possible to keep my church protected from all that.

I don’t know what to say when people who call themselves Christians go at each other’s throats as if they were in a fight club. I just turn my head and say that I have no clue who these people are.

It’s unbelievable to see people follow a pastor who couldn’t keep his pants zipped up for Jesus sake and still continue to lead people. I don’t know who is more dense, the people or the pastor.

Now here’s a good one: when you belong to a denomination and the hierarchy chooses your pastor. Now if you like him, you’re fine, but if you don’t, you have two choices; stay or leave. The dumb part is most people stay and all they are absorbed with is talking about how bad the pastor is. HEY PEOPLE, HERE’S A CLUE…LEAVE! You have that freedom. But, no, many stay because it’s “their church.”

Sure it is.

And you live in the white house, and you are a millionaire, and monopoly is a real game.

I’ll give you another one. How about the church that disdains one area of wrongness but turns a deaf ear and a blind eye to others? I always shake my head in disgust at this one. The people will almost stone someone whether it be a parrishner or a pastor for, let’s say, hurting people’s feelings while they will tolerate someone with a foul mouth or suggestive, course language. I know, I know it does exist, but I guess they have to live with it.

I’m glad I don’t.

Yeah, forgive us for having groups who call themselves churches and have no clue of the real meaning.

God called it the tares. Leave ‘em be. They will be taken care of in time.

That’s what I think about it.

DTW – http://www.exaltationchurch.com

Leave a Reply

