Hey God, How Are You Doing Today?

100_4251I love listening to God. He tells me what He wants me to do, where to go and what to say. I really love it when He speaks to me. I know without a doubt when He is speaking and how to respond to that. Our relationship is very intimate and very meaningful.

As I grow in my relationship with God, He reveals more and more about who I am and why He created me.

I have no doubt that what I am doing right now in my life, the plans, vision and mission He’s given me are exactly what He wants me to be focused on.

Now don’t get me wrong, Satan tries every way, I mean every way possible to thwart, distract, frustrate, block or hamper the will of God for my life. I have to be on guard to make sure that the direction God has given me is not hijacked or destroyed.

Now here is the great part:

The life I have with God is filled with wonderful days and times of enjoyment. In fact there are many days that I absolutely love because of His wonderful care for me and my life. The other days I might spend in a battlefield, but hey it’s all good there too because I know He’s right there with me.

I have no fear. I have no worries. I have no doubts about who and what I am in God.

God has a lot of plans for me and using me to develop some things on this earth. I’m looking forward to the days ahead when I see the manifested plans of my new church building in the Salisbury community in Midlothian. God has placed on my heart a passion for helping the community with a non-traditional church; having a place for kids to come after they get out of school and during the summer and the development of a school for the gifted.

Yes, listening to God is not only for me, but it’s also for you. If you want to enjoy a fantastic life, listen to every word that He has for you. Listen intently to what He has to say to you.

Yes, God IS good….ALL the time.

That’s what I think about it.

DTW – http://www.exaltationchurch.com

Leave a Reply

